Talkgroup Block Message
If hearing the message "Talkgroup Blocked" this means the talk group is blocked.
If you here a Talk Group Blocked message this could mean possibly one of the reasons below.
  • If accessing a Repeater and receiving this message this most likely means the Repeater owner has asked to block a specific talk group on the repeater from being used.
  • If using a hotspot this most likely means the server admin has blocked the specific user(s), hotspot or class of users from accessing the talk group.
  • If using a Terminal based system, this most likely means the user did not subscribe or unsubscribed from the talk group before transmitting. The other reason can be the server admin has blocked the specific user(s) or class of users from accessing the talk group.
​
Copy link